Timely reminders

Coming home from college has made me realize how fortunate I really am.

I have spent the last few days, nauseous and worried, over my chemistry grade and the meaning behind it. Receiving a C in chemistry would have dropped me below a 3.0, dropping me below scholarship. This would leave me without tuition, forcing me to return to Mobile and in favor of cheaper tuition at South. This would end most of the relationships that I formed throughout this year and completely cut ties with Auburn. The thought of this slow unraveling of my future made me feel stupid and full of anger that I could have goofed about something so important.

This morning I was awoken with the glorious news that I had not in fact received a C in chemistry, but had made a B. Never in my life would I have thought that I would be so ecstatic with mediocre. But this B symbolized so much more than mediocre. It meant another chance at my goals and another chance at continuing my years at Auburn with the wonderful people that have made this past year so unforgettable.

Today, I was reminded of how thankful and lucky I really am. This reminder was well planned and I nice transition into the beginning of summer.

Leave a Reply

